(845) 764-9656     |    Schedule Consultation
X (Twitter)
Open/Close Menu World Class Attorneys, Hudson Valley Roots

 Orange County Chamber of Commerce Announces New Executive Committee and Welcomes Six Members to its Board of Directors (Sharing the Orange County Chamber of Commerce Press Release)

MAYBROOK, N.Y. (Jan. 2, 2024) – The Orange County Chamber of Commerce, a longstanding pillar of economic growth and community support in Orange County, proudly announces its newly appointed 2024 Executive Committee and Board of Directors. This esteemed group will spearhead initiatives to foster business success and elevate the quality of life in the region.

With a membership that has more than doubled since Heather Bell became the President & CEO in 2021, the Orange County Chamber of Commerce stands as a vanguard for business advocacy and support in the Hudson Valley. Its multifaceted offerings include legislative advocacy, robust member services, networking platforms, educational seminars, and a repertoire of special events. The Chamber’s commitment extends to providing free business counseling and mentorship programs, and to further solidifying its dedication to member success.

Nicole Tompkins: Chairwoman, Board of Directors (new)

Nicole Tompkins, Vice President of Retail Banking & Community Impact at Mid-Hudson Valley Federal Credit Union (MHV), assumes the esteemed role of Chairwoman of the Board of Directors. Tompkins, an integral part of the Chamber for several years, brings a wealth of experience and dedication to the position. Her background in retail banking and extensive community engagement align seamlessly with the Chamber’s mission. Having served the Chamber as an Ambassador, Board Director, Board Secretary, and Chair of the Women MEAN Business Committee (Mentoring, Empowerment, Authenticity, and Networking), Tompkins’ commitment to the Chamber’s success is evident.

Donna Conklin, Chair Elect (new)

Donna Conklin, President/Owner of Pattycake Playhouse, Inc. and Windsor Academy, steps into the role of Chair Elect, leveraging her diverse experience as a Director, Vice Chair, and committee member to further the Chamber’s objectives.

In addition to Tompkins and Conklin, new to the executive committee are Johann Huleatt, Director of Outreach for the Bruderhof, elected as Vice Chair, and Janet Giannetta, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Partner at Visions Human Resource Services LLC, assuming the responsibilities of Board Secretary. Jacqui Frosco assumes the crucial position of Treasurer, ensuring the Chamber’s financial stability and growth.

Additionally, the Chamber welcomes a cadre of distinguished individuals to its Board of Directors, each bringing unique expertise and a commitment to advancing the Chamber’s mission:

Domenic Baiocco, Vice President; Sales Team Leader/Commercial Lender at Wallkill Valley Federal Savings & Loan, known for his commitment to various community boards and organizations. Baiocco has served as a Chamber Ambassador.

Earl Miller, President of Humanity Focused Solutions, renowned for his bridge-building skills and advocacy for diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility. Miller has served as the Chair of the Chamber’s Diversity, Equity, Accessibility, and Inclusion Committee.

Daniel Ortega, overseeing Community Affairs Outreach for Engineer Labor – Employee Cooperative (ELEC 825), brings a wealth of experience in fostering economic development and construction across multiple counties. Ortega has served as the Chair of the Chamber’s Government Affairs Committee.

Kelly A. Pressler, Partner with J&G law, specializing in litigation, as well as business and Non-Profit legal representation. Pressler has served as a Chamber Ambassador.

Christopher Seger, CPA and Partner in Client Advisory Services with RBT CPAs, LLP, contributing a wealth of financial expertise and community engagement. Seger has served as a Chamber Ambassador.

Dominick Siracussa, a top-producing District Sales Coordinator for AFLAC, recognized for his active involvement in regional chambers and partnerships. Siracussa has served as a Chamber Ambassador.

The Orange County Chamber of Commerce extends sincere gratitude to its outgoing Directors: Tonia Crown, Eric Maldonado (Past Board Chair), Marcel Martino, Tim Scannell, and Jean Sexton, several of whom remain dedicated to the Chamber and will serve as ambassadors for the organization.

A full list of board members can be found on the Chamber’s website, www.OrangeNY.com.

About the Orange County Chamber of Commerce
The Orange County Chamber of Commerce is proud to cultivate an environment in which all businesses succeed. As the leading supporter of business in the county, legislative advocates, connectors, and with exclusive member benefits, networking and marketing opportunities, seminars and more, the Orange County Chamber is one of the best investments a business can make in its development. Created in 1997 by the consolidation of the two largest chambers of commerce in Orange County, both predecessor chambers had a 100-year history of service to the business community. More information is available by calling 845-294-1700 or visiting orangeny.com.


Pay your Invoice Credit Cards   

©2023 J&G Law, LLP. All rights reserved.

J&G Law, LLP